Purpose and Goals

CarSharing is simple! Instead of owning one or more personal vehicles, CarShare members have access to a network of shared vehicles 24 hours a day & 7 days a week at unattended self-service locations. CarSharing helps our members save money by dividing costs, promoting the use of fuel-efficient vehicles, and encouraging members to drive less often. Read our bylaws.

Our MissionTo provide member-focused, affordable, and convenient access to vehicles that supports a more environmentally-friendly lifestyle.

Our Vision: The Saskatoon CarShare Co-operative is the trusted and go-to option for automobile transportation, as part of a diversity of travel options for residents in central Saskatoon.


Easy-to-use service makes CarSharing fun and simple.


A cost-effective alternative to purchasing and maintaining a personal vehicle.


Fewer vehicles need to be manufactured, maintained, fueled and driven.


CarSharing complements active and public modes of transportation.

SCC Board of Directors

megan SCC

Megan Van Buskirk

Dave Palibroda
Building Automation Systems Specialist, Facilities Management, University of Saskatchewan

David Palibroda

Davida SCC
Lawyer, Veeman Law

Davida Bentham

Treasurer Liaison
No Photo Available
Senior Analyst, Affinity Credit Union

Scott Pulles

No Photo Available

Addison Herman

Heather SCC
Executive Director, Saskatoon Sexual Health

Heather Hale

No Photo Available
University of Saskatchewan Faculty in the Linguistics Department

Bettina Spreng

No Photo Available
Manager, Sarcan

Sean Homenick


Thank you to our various sponsors, partners, and supporters!

Our Sponsors